London Fashion Week – PPQ

So this week I found out that I am working backstage for the Michael Van Der Ham show on Monday, and working front row and VIP for Marios Schwab on Sunday – to say I’m a little bit excited would be a MAJOR understatement; I cannot wait and I promise to bring you as many photos and as much information and backstage gossip as I can!

I wasn’t at LFW Day One as I had to work (boo), but I still thought we’d have a quick recap of my favourite show: PPQ – which displayed such a promising, beautiful collection that I’m almost excited for Autumn/Winter to come back around! (I said almost!)

What can I even say about the PPQ show – first there’s the collaboration with Manolo Blahnik, then there’s the combination of fifties and eighties style, then there’s the colour palette (described by Vogue.co.uk as “Primary Jewel Shades”) and then there’s the FROW. For as every fashionista (hate that word but can’t think of another, post suggestions below :)) should know, at the PPQ show, it’s as much about who’s watching as it is about the clothes themselves. Think Peaches Geldof, Pixie Lott, Dionne Bromfield, Caroline Flack, Mollie King and Jodie Kidd to name a few!

ppq1

ppq2Simply stunning. x

Leave a Reply

